Welcome to Bletchingley Village Primary School

Autumn Term 2017

Bletchingley Village Primary School is now an Academy and is a founder-member of the Tandridge Learning Trust, a local Multi-Academy Trust comprising one secondary and four primary schools.  Please click on the tab above to find out more.

Are you considering going into teaching?  Bletchingley Village Primary School is a member of the Tandridge Teaching Alliance, working with Brighton University to provide initial teacher training to graduates in the area.  If you or somebody you know might be interested, please come and collect a brochure or make an appointment to talk to us.

Autumn Term News

We hope everyone had a restful and enjoyable summer holiday. School re-opens for children in Years 1 to 6 on Tuesday 5th September.  If your child is joining us for Reception, the induction programme can be found on our Fronter page.

Here are some events taking place during the the autumn term.  The complete parents' calendar can be found on our Dates and Details page.

Friday 17th November Diamond Class Assembly 9.10 a.m.

Friday 24th November Evening Emerald Class Assembly 9.10 a.m.

Tuesday 5th December FS and KS1 Nativity Performance 9.30 (under 3s welcome)

Wednesday 6th December Flu vaccination YR to 4

Thursday 7th December FS and KS1 Nativity Performance (adults only) 9.30 a.m.m

Friday 8th December Making Day and Christmas Fair

Wednesday 13th December Christmas Dinner

Thursday 14th December Pantomime and class parties

Friday 15th December Music and Mince Pies (by invitation only)

Monday 18th December KS2 Carol Service in church 2-3pm.  All children can go home straight from church afterwards if their parents/carers are at the service.

Wednesday 20th December Final Assembly 1 pm - all welcome

Thursday 21st December Inset Day - school closed for pupils.

Spring Term begins on Thursday 4th January 2018

The Staff and Governors wish you all a successful and happy new school year.

Aiming High · Working Together · Achieving Our Best

Our Shared Values

Respect  ·  Caring   ·  Honesty  ·  Self-discipline  ·  Tolerance  ·  Team-work