The School Year

The school year is divided into three terms.  Children attend school for 190 days each year, and teachers meet for in-service training for an additional five days.

This year's dates are below:

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4th September is an Inset day.

Tuesday 5th September to Wednesday 20th December.

Thursday 21st December is an Inset day.

(Half term Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October)

Monday 30th October is an Inset day.

Spring Term 2018

Thursday 4th January to Thursday 29th March.

(Half term Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February)

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April to Friday 20th July

(Half term Bank Holiday Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June)

Remaining Closures

Inset Day Friday 4th May..

Bank Holiday Monday 7th May

Inset Day Monday 4th June.

The school's term dates remain broadly in line with Surrey County Council, which can be downloaded here or on the SCC website.  Please note:  these do not include the school's Inset days.